the wtf diet

I need help.

I have strayed from keto for far too long, but not long enough to change my thought process about how to eat. I love keto, I love the recipes and the food, I also love that it brought me down to a weight I can be happy with. Since I have started going to the gym on a daily basis and lifting weights, I have felt the need to reintroduce some grains into my life. But, this hasn’t really benefited me in a way that I can physically perceive, in fact, I think it’s hindered my weight loss. My belly has also expanded ( shhhhh, this has nothing to do with the bag of Cheetos I ate yesterday), and I am finding myself getting frustrated once again with  my diet.

You see, I am following this “Jamie Eason LiveFit Trainer” program and with it comes a dietary guide to get the maximum benefit of all the hard work you put in at the gym, only problem is… grains, and starches are a part of the guide and fat is pretty much a no-no on the plan… How does this translate to my life? Well, It hasn’t. I still eat the high fat foods, but have incorporated oats and some low carb tortillas. The two foods cannot exist happily on a diet, I think.  So, for a while I was thinking ” what if I just stick with calories in vs. calories out”? That doesn’t seem to work very well either… I have gained back 5 lbs and hovering in the low 150s now for about 2 months. SO annoying!

Do I go back hardcore on keto again and just deal with the rashes and hope that my body is getting what it needs from the heavy lifting at the gym? or do I abandon keto altogether? This limbo thing certainly isn’t working for me. I don’t know what to do.

 

 

7 thoughts on “the wtf diet

  1. Kelly –
    No, I can’t honestly say I sat down and planned a weeks worth of meals to be paleo-friendly. What I end up doing is making sure I keep my carbs under or up to 100g a day, but as far as keeping any sort of macros in check… failing miserably. I guess its time to sit down and actually look into this stuff all aver again.

  2. Jesse says:

    Look up intermediate fasting or IF lean gains. It gives you a eating window of 8 hrs and you fast for the other. I feel that this works best for me.

  3. weight2lose2013 says:

    I think being in limbo is not good. I’ve been there for a while, and you never get the best of both worlds, only the worst. I don’t get skin rashes, so I’m going back on keto hardcore. Have yo decided which direction you’ll be taking?

    • Hi !!!
      Its time to update you! haha Big changes in my life. I abandoned Keto, and went to the opposite side of the coin, and am now a vegetarian! No more hives but gained some weight. I am thinking its time to blog again, to hold myself accountable and start documenting my creative process as well. How have you been??? Sending you big hugs!

      • The V-Pub says:

        Hi Shana! I’ve thought of that, but I don’t think that I have the willpower to eat just veggies. On the positive side, I have increased my veggie consumption, and laid off of red meat. It’s great to hear from you and sending you back big hugs, too!

        Rob

Leave a comment