Guess who’s back? – Week 14, Day 3

That crazy girl than sings while she runs. Yep, in full force I started up my c25k again. It has been approximately 4 weeks since I ran last, and I started back where I left off… and I thought tonight deserved a recap, its one worth blogging about.

Week 8, Day 1

Miles ran –  2.46

Miles walked – .57

Number of terrifying toads that crossed Shana’s path – 5

Number of times that Shana screamed bloody murder when paths crossed with said terrifying toads –  5

There was a recent monsoon here a couple of days ago, which means nasty hibernating toads are awake and hopping the sidewalks and streets, and they are HUGE and slimy-looking.  I have an unnatural fear of things that slither and crawl. My biggest fear is of snakes, like frozen in fear scared.

Regardless, I ran for 28 minutes, even if I was a wee-bit jumpy and on edge, I got it done. It was a little hot outside in the 90’s at 9pm. If I decide to continue this crazy behavior, I might need to consider buying of those “cooling towels”.

Tomorrow, I hit the gym in the morning! =D

 

I hope you all have had a great Wednesday! Thank you for taking the time to read my blog, and for sharing this important time in my life with me. If it weren’t for me seeing my followers grow a bit each day, I doubt this experience would have been as special as it has been these past 4 months 🙂 I am so grateful.

See you all tomorrow, Goodnight ❤

– Shana

One thought on “Guess who’s back? – Week 14, Day 3

  1. I remember driving home after heavy rains and the roads near my home were covered with hundreds, if not thousands of tiny toads. I can’t imagine try to navigate that toad minefield on foot! 🙂 28 minutes is great, especially considering you hadn’t ran in 4 weeks. I hope you’re not too sore today.

Leave a Reply

