Week 5, Day 1 – Is this real life?!

image

Good Morning!

Last night, I had made the family tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. I was feeling so left out. It actually bummed me out a little. So, being the resourceful woman I am, I decided to make keto-friendly tomato soup, and my grandmas egg-cheese-n-bread. I am left kind of speechless at how fricken good this tasted. My eyes rolled into the back of my head with each bite. It was quite possibly even better than having grilled cheese with tomato soup! The way the tomato soup clung to the egg-cheese-n-bread. It rocked my world. It is most definitely going on the monthly menu. You can check out the recipes at the bottom of today’s post.

I stayed true to my word last night and went out for a run. Remember how I said it was going to kick my ass? It really didn’t, until the very last segments of running on the c25k app. That’s when I started to get a bit winded. The run went well, I sang my heart out, didn’t really pass anyone, except for the people who I could see sitting in their backyards. I knew they could hear me, I didn’t know if I should have stopped singing, or kept at it… I am sure they are getting accustomed to having the tone-deaf girl run by at 9pm. right?! So, I kept at it =)
Tomorrow, I start Week 3, Day 1. Which means 3 minute runs. This makes me a bit nervous but I know I CAN DO IT! and I will do it, there is no giving up or calling it quits.

Tonight, I have another new keto-soup I am going to try called jalapeno popper soup. Sounds delicious. Tonight is also the night that I go to the gym to burn some fat off on the elliptical.

I want to share the things I have noticed about myself since I have started keto a month ago. My skin has cleared up a lot! The circles under my eyes are reduced dramatically and my belly has gone down considerably. I know I am just beginning to scratch the surface of the real results. I am excited about what lies ahead.

Have a beautiful day! See you tomorrow!

KETO TOMATO SOUP :
8 oz can of tomato sauce
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup Heavy whipping cream
1 pkt Splenda
salt and pepper

Mix all together in saucepan
Heat and Serve.

That’s it!!! Can you believe it?! It taste like Campbell’s soup but slightly better in my humble opinion.
And as for the egg-cheese-n-bread. recipe is as follows

“ECB”
1/2 cup almond flour
1/2 grated romano cheese
1 tbs dried parsley
1/8 tsp garlic powder
salt and pepper

( in separate bowl)
3 eggs
1/4 cup heavy whipping cream

skillet with melted butter or extra virgin olive oil (or both)

beat together eggs and cream, add it to your dry ingredients whisk it together until you get a pancake consistency
pour into skillet and lightly brown on all sides.
Done.

Okay, So typing our recipes is not one of my strengths, but you get the basic idea.

Leave a Reply

