Week 3, Day 5 – Garlic bread

image

Because of my success with the pizza yesterday, I felt empowered to move forward with my experiments in the kitchen. Today I decided to make a garlic bread. I am so happy I did! The results were delicious.

I used a basic almond meal bread recipe that is keto-friendly it goes as follows.

– 3 large eggs
– 1/3 cup almond meal
– 1.5 tsp baking powder
– 1 tbs butter
Heat oven to 375f. Wisk ingredients together, pour into greased pan. Bake for 20 mins and VOILA!

image

The bread itself is rather “eggy” tasting and cake-like in texture. So, I am happy that I transformed it into a garlic bread to make it suit my taste buds better.

The magic in this garlic bread is the topping I whipped up

image
*try not to laugh at the kid spoon and bowl*

I used

– 3 tbs softened butter
– about a tsp of minced garlic
– salt
pepper
– parsley
-grated parm cheese

I whipped them all together, and then topped the bread with mozzarella. and YUMMMMMM!

image

2 thoughts on “Week 3, Day 5 – Garlic bread

Leave a Reply

