Image

Week 2, Day 1 – time to get moving!

sausage, egg and cheese casserole! freakin' yum!

sausage, egg and cheese casserole! freakin’ yum!

Over the weekend, I made this delicious egg, sausage and cheese casserole. warm fluffy and delightful! I found a recipe on taste of home website and switched it up a bit to be keto friendly, and the results are freakin’ yummy.  Yesterday was just an all around beautiful day, the weather was heavenly, and my mood … I haven’t been in that great of a mood in such a long time! I wasn’t hungry at all, I even skipped lunch, and had a string cheese. Everything felt great. *sigh* I wish I could have more of those days, even the radio was playing great music with no commercials. Everything was beautiful!

Back to reality on the Monday morning though, my day started off with a temper tantrum from one of the kids I watch during the day. Not awesome, but I didn’t let it ruin my yummy breakfast, or my bulletproof coffee. I am determined to find that bit of happiness and calm that I had yesterday despite being surrounded by whiney children. Even if its just a small sliver, I will call it a success.

OH!!!!! How on earth could I almost forget to share my weigh in results this morning?!?! *drum roll*

176 !!!!!!!!!

I am so fucking happy about that!  That brings my weeks weigh loss to 8 pounds!  That just sends me soaring into this week with that much more motivation! Go, Shana, Go!!

Oh yeah, today I start my c25k app. I haven’t decided if I go to the gym, or actually run on the sidewalk… we will see how I feel later, but no matter what. I am going! I am concluding this post with a smile on my face. I am feeling good!

Update 7:07pm: I went on my run, and had my ass kicked. I am going to keep with it, though! Oh yes I am

 

Leave a Reply

